1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This a good enough card to run at high settings?

Discussion in 'TDU1 - PC' started by FateFTL, Apr 1, 2007.

  1. FateFTL

    FateFTL bbq?

    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    California, USA
    #1 FateFTL, Apr 1, 2007
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2007
  2. Sunny

    Sunny VIP MEMBER

    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    not sure about high quality, but medium maybe?
     
  3. 2JZGTE

    2JZGTE New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Croatia
    its same fps on low medium and high
     
  4. Sunny

    Sunny VIP MEMBER

    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  5. 2JZGTE

    2JZGTE New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Croatia
    alot of people told me that detail in the game dont matter
    on my 7300 gt is same fps and i have only 256 mb vram

    sorry for my bad english
     
  6. Sir. Kain

    Sir. Kain Kainus Erectus

    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    England
    I run a system with a X1950 Pro 512 MB and i can run from Meduim to High
    because i only have 1 gig of RAM i have to take it down a notch when driving around the city.
     
  7. eleKtro

    eleKtro Contain Your Orgasms

    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    Made in China
  8. Sunny

    Sunny VIP MEMBER

    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  9. eleKtro

    eleKtro Contain Your Orgasms

    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    Made in China
    That graphics card should be fine, but you need at least 1024 mb of ram to run the game mate.
     
  10. Sunny

    Sunny VIP MEMBER

    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    DANG! what will happen if i try to run it on 512mb ram?
     
  11. lexusis250

    lexusis250 New Member

    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    MA
    Is this card good enough?

    Going from a Radeon 9200 series to a
    ATI RADEON X1050 256MB DDR PCI Express Graphics Card
     
  12. FateFTL

    FateFTL bbq?

    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    California, USA
  13. lexusis250

    lexusis250 New Member

    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    MA
    2 quick questions:

    1) will my 9200 series work at all on test drive unlimited??
    2) Can i play TDU on high with that graphics card?
     
  14. lexusis250

    lexusis250 New Member

    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    MA
    actually nvm that card costs too much 419 here in boston. Can anyone recomend a good card from 0-150 bucks because im sorta low on cash and i want to play TDU if it doesnt work on my Radeon 9200
     
  15. FateFTL

    FateFTL bbq?

    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    California, USA
  16. lexusis250

    lexusis250 New Member

    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    MA
    do u think u could help me find a good graphics card from 100-200 in US. are u guys sure i cant play TDU AT ALL on my radeon 9200 series???
     
  17. eleKtro

    eleKtro Contain Your Orgasms

    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    Made in China
    Lexius your Radeon 9200 will never run the game. Your graphics card needs a minimum of 256 mb memory to run TDU.
     
  18. Sunny

    Sunny VIP MEMBER

    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    can someone please answer this question.

    I only have 512MB of DDR RAM. What will happen if I try to run the game with only 512MB DDR RAM????

    also here are my system specs, if it helps you answer my question:

    Operating System: XP SP2
    CPU: AMD ATHLON 2400+ 2.0GHZ
    RAM: 512MB
    Hard Drive: 500GB (471GB Free space)
    Video Card: Nvidia 7600GS AGP 512MB


    please i want to know so i can but the game and start playing it!!!!!:excited:
     
    #18 Sunny, Apr 2, 2007
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2007
  19. lexusis250

    lexusis250 New Member

    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    MA
    I think your set to go everything looks good. When you get the game make sure u tell me how the video card is cause i wanna see if i should get that one too
     
  20. FateFTL

    FateFTL bbq?

    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    California, USA
    You just bumped a pretty old topic. I'm getting a 7600GT (which is cheaper.) I'll tell you how that goes the day I get it.
     
  • About Us

    Started back in 2007, our community has been around for a good while and throughout all this time our core focus has been to provide a fun and laid back place for the discussion of driving and racing games and gaming in general, along with freqent automotive and motorsport related chat too. So, no matter what style of player you are, from arcade thrills to hardcore sim-racer or free roam explorer to circuit hot lapper, if it's about driving or racing in some form then we're up for talking about it. And if you are a keen photo moder, virtual photographer, video creator or streamer, then feel free to share those too. Cheers!
  • Feed the duck!

    Running and maintaining a community like this is hard work, especially when it's done by a bunch of idiots! And so, if you enjoy visiting here and would like to help us out. We would really appreciate it! Thanks.

    Donate to us!