1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Released TDU2 : AutoPack ver. 1.73 "Serenity Pack" (07/09/2016) - 8 new cars !!!

Discussion in 'Gameplay Mods' started by StarGT, May 23, 2015.

  1. TDU3FTW

    TDU3FTW Active Member

    Messages:
    192
    Maybe it's best to leave the C3 & C4 cars with the original game performance. As for the racing school cars, if possible, separate them from the normal road cars and leave them with the original game performance as well. The only problem in that scenario would be the car classes in the licenses, but if the car's are separated you can change that. I like the idea of replacing the racing school cars though but that would be too much work and you guys are already overloaded with work, so forget about that. Waiting for more feedback.
     
  2. mitkop81

    mitkop81 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    522
    Location:
    bulgaria
    Well, some cars from C3 and C4 will be fast than A4 cars if i not touch theyre performance. With real performance we have now cars from A4 A5 wich acceleration times to 250km/h is over 40 seconds, but at C3 middle time for that sprint is around 25 seconds. Wich mean old cars will be fastest than new one. That is not so real.... Racing school cars i can separate from original cars, can change them or make them with custom specs, that is not problem. My wich is to become some middle balance between realism and tdu performance. But maybe i need to do this for all classes to be fair. I have one idea now and at sunday i will start to test it. We saw that real performance is possible to be created. But what abouth little over real performance. I mean to change little aerodinamic of the cars to can accelerate little better at high speeds ( not like before) and give them chance to get theyre top speed on my test trace? But not to get top speed on the middle of the distance like before, but to can touch top speed on the end of the that 7km distance? That will give and better chance to get dlc missions... yes that mean again that Fxx-k will got 430km/h again, but let's not forget that this car is a CLUB CAR and can't be tuned. But that will give chance to veyrons and koenigseggs to rayse theyre top speed again, and all other cars too, because has you can see now many of this cars can't get and close speed to theyre real. Aerodinamic now is hard and stops all the cars. Competition will be same like now with real performance, because i think to increase aerodinamic with constant number, same for every car, just to can get little more speed closest to the real top speed. What do you think for this? At sunday i will try this and will post video to show my idea there.
    P.S: Well 2 days attempts to install the game at this laptop was totall disaster. First of all videocard of ths laptop is too weak, but not that was the problem. I have problems with missing file "0xc000007B" or something like this name, wich suppose to be installed from packs like Microsoft NET FRAMEWORK, Visual C++, DirectX... but NO they not work. Multiple installations and uninstallations, different versions....nothing not helped. THE APLICATION CAN'T BE STARTED BECAUSE THIS FILE MISS FROM YOUR PC!!! And that make me angry and i delete all downloaded file and quit from idea to install the game here.
     
  3. Splia

    Splia Member

    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    cluj
    first..a question :
    how upgrades affect new cars? If accelerations are increased like Tuner Shops say theres no problem and cars will be at this level to reach their top speeds.

    Anyway i think that a bit of improvement is required because as you can see in the other topic that road is not 100% flat and current results may be wrong.
    Its not flat, trust me, if you try to test cars from oposite direction you will se a different result on speeds :)

    Besides this i dont see why should make them unrealistic again, even if its just a bit, when the problem are roads, not cars...
     
    #1623 Splia, Jul 6, 2018
    Last edited by Splia: Jul 6, 2018
  4. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    All good guys. I do not want to seem inopportune; I do not know if I'm in the correct Forum either; In the FERRARI 488 (Autopack 1.:cool: there is a disadvantage in the gear change between 1st. and 2nd. speed in AUTOMATIC mode. Even more if the road is wet. It is impossible to make it pull. I apologize if I have caused any inconvenience or inconvenience with this. For me it is not a simple detail since I play this with a keyboard, I do not have command, but I suppose it would be the same in that change of gears. Greetings to all and many thanks for your work and effort.
     
  5. mitkop81

    mitkop81 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    522
    Location:
    bulgaria
    @gadd3008 the tread is correct, but first of all you need to tell me wich version of database you use, because there is many differences between autopack 1.8 and 1.9 real performance wich i upload at other tread. If you have first 1.8 autopack database then this problems are fixed now, but if you use last REAL Performance, then i need to fix this problem. I will wait your answeer. And i need to know at what mode i got this problem - full assistance or sport (i think that you not use hypersport right?)???
     
    gadd3008 likes this.
  6. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Hi Mitkop81, and many thanks for answering my question. The database is the Ferrari Red Pack (the 1.8 I suppose). I use the assisted mode (when playing with Joystick it is easier). Greetings and I hope I have been helpful with my response. I just checked the Database and it's definitely the 1.8, which comes by default within the same .rar file. I tried to download the file Fix 1.8 but when wanting to open it it tells me that it does not have any file inside the .rar. Thats weird?
     
    #1626 gadd3008, Jul 26, 2018
    Last edited by gadd3008: Jul 26, 2018
  7. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Another "detail" of what I found is in the "FERRARI 360" (the old F430 of the first Autopack). The driver's hair comes out over the roof of the car. It's a bit funny, but at the same time it ruins the beauty of that "classic" mod car at this point. I express my thanks to all the team again and my best regards to you Mitkop81 and members of Turboduck. Another thing is that my Ferrari FXX-K is still seeing how the original Ferrari Fxx Evoluzione.
     
    #1627 gadd3008, Jul 26, 2018
    Last edited by gadd3008: Jul 26, 2018
  8. mitkop81

    mitkop81 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    522
    Location:
    bulgaria
    @gadd3008 you just need to download again 1.8 fixed because by some reason it's not downloaded correct for you. The archive have only data file nothing else. You use very old database and if you check old comments from page 77 and after that you will see that this problems are fixed. Try again to download fixed data
     
    gadd3008 likes this.
  9. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Every time I download it when I want to open it, I get the message "THE FILE HAS AN UNKNOWN FORMAT OR IT IS DAMAGED"
     
  10. mitkop81

    mitkop81 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    522
    Location:
    bulgaria
    Hmmm that's very interesting. But when you open the archive are in it have a database file or archive is empti??? If you have there data file then extract it and try to use it. Do backup of your present data to can restore it if the file is damaged.
    Variant 2 is to try to download my real performance data from my post (it's at comments because the site now is under construction and we can't edit our treads), but first read carefull my description there and do the changes at files wich i list there. Or just download maserati levante and alfa 4c wich are ready and uploaded and name theyre files has i write at the description. I don't know why you have this problem with database archive. Or we need to find other way to send you 1.8 fixed database
     
  11. TDU3FTW

    TDU3FTW Active Member

    Messages:
    192
    What software are you using to unpack files? Install the latest version of 7-Zip if you already haven't and then download the fixed database file, extract to the game directory (Euro > BNK > Database) and replace file when asked.
     
    gadd3008 likes this.
  12. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Thanks for the help. I used WinRar to decompress and it did not work. I downloaded 7Zip and it worked PERFECT! What I do regret is that the result with the Problem in the speed marches in the 488 GTB still persists. The file that I downloaded is the 1.8 fix. Thank you.
     
    #1632 gadd3008, Jul 28, 2018
    Last edited by gadd3008: Jul 28, 2018
  13. TDU3FTW

    TDU3FTW Active Member

    Messages:
    192
    I hope miktop reads this then. I don't now if the 1.9 realistic performance database can be used with Autopack 1.8 or if one has to download the 1.9 preview.
     
  14. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    From what I see there was a misunderstanding, The version I used for DATA is that of Autopack 1.8, then I downloaded the folder of the FIX cpr of 1.8. I never used version 1.9. When downloading it and placing it in the game, the Ferrari 488 gtb bug and its gears were SOLVED!
     
  15. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    I did not understand 2 things, maybe it's due to my ignorance or because I'm too grown up for these things (know how to apologize for both). But I do not understand why I had to buy my Ferrari FXX and the Lykan Hypersport again. The latter does not admit improvements in the Asian store. Then, I do not understand the steps to follow to make the Maserati Levante work, in its place there is a very ugly car, Nor the one that makes in my car list, a lot of traffic cars of the game. I hope you can excuse my situation. For my part, I am very grateful to everyone for their help, collaboration and effort as always. Greetings.
     
  16. mitkop81

    mitkop81 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    522
    Location:
    bulgaria
    @gadd3008 you need to buy again FXX and Lykan Hypersport because theyre ID are changed because of the multiplayer problem, wich is fixed with that. Download maserati levante and alfa 4c and rename all theyre files has i listed in the description of 1.9 because they replace 2 boss vehicles and if you dont change them, you will lost this 2 vehicles
     
    gadd3008 likes this.
  17. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Thank you very much for your understanding and kindness in answering. This time it has become clearer to me what I should do, and it RESULTS. Now I have another question: What are those "traffic cars" that are on my car list? "TRAFFIC CAR 1", TRAFFIC TRUCK 3 "etc, etc. I hope it is not due to a bad procedure on my part Another thing: The Evora SC lotus I have sold it for a long time and I can not know if the procedure worked with ALFA 4C Is there any way to recover the Lotus Evora SC? Or can I replace the normal model with the Mod? Thank you very much.
     
  18. mitkop81

    mitkop81 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    522
    Location:
    bulgaria
    Traffic car and traffic truck wich you have now at the garage are old FXX and Lykan Hypersport. Abouth Alfa4C and Maserati Levante, check italian shops at both island. I believe that i include them at the shops, but that is temporary. With offitial release of next part that will be fixed and this cars will exist only like PRICE cars like before
     
  19. gadd3008

    gadd3008 Reckless driver

    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Haaa !, Ok, right Mitkop81. You can not imagine how grateful I am for your help. Everything is going almost fine at the moment, I mean that the ALFA 4C of the car dealership malfunctions the speeds in automatic. They do not enter. Greetings.
     
  20. Sm0kiT

    Sm0kiT Active Member

    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Germany
    Hey, I found a bug with the tires of the Lamborghini Murcielago LP670. When you exchange the original rims for some other rims the tire meshes are clipping through the rims (see uploaded pictures). All the tires don't seem to be centered properly - they start to wobble once you drive with swapped rims.
     

    Attached Files:

    StarGT likes this.

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Started back in 2007, our community has been around for a good while and throughout all this time our core focus has been to provide a fun and laid back place for the discussion of driving and racing games and gaming in general, along with freqent automotive and motorsport related chat too. So, no matter what style of player you are, from arcade thrills to hardcore sim-racer or free roam explorer to circuit hot lapper, if it's about driving or racing in some form then we're up for talking about it. And if you are a keen photo moder, virtual photographer, video creator or streamer, then feel free to share those too. Cheers!
  • Support our community!

    Running and maintaining a community like this is hard work, especially when it's done by a bunch of idiots! And so, if you enjoy visiting here and would like to help us out. We would really appreciate it! Thanks.

    Feed the duck!