1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to unpack TDU2 & How to install TDU2 mods. Ask for help in here! [PC ONLY]

Discussion in 'TDU2 - Mod Tools & Support' started by Ryzza5, Jan 26, 2012.

  1. nathanair

    nathanair New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Austraila
    I run the unpackeder and it doesn't unpack the files, it stays the same.
     
  2. timoeteez

    timoeteez Rookie

    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    California
    I am having the same issue..plz help
     
  3. timoeteez

    timoeteez Rookie

    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    California
    AFTER MANY HOURS TRYING TO UNPACK...(run as administrator, the unpack process.)
    I finally got it to work by simply turning off my UAC, (user account control settings)
    restarted my pc after that, run as administrator again and it worked for me and this was the only way it worked for my window 7.
    after the whole unpacking I turn my uac back on.
    **(would be the last option if u cant find any other ways to do so)**
    --- I hope this info will help some of you ---
     
  4. UberGaming11

    UberGaming11 Rookie

    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    after it finished unpacking, i put in the universal launcher, loaded up the game in offline, quit and nothing changed. No extra folders. What do i do??
     
  5. Escape

    Escape Bangin like a bisquite

    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    netherlands
    i had this problem to what i did is just copy all the tdu2 files to drive D: and than unpack it. BUT! Make sure all the big_files are in there because it didn't vopy it to mine in the first place

    --- Post Updated ---

    Allright. I have a new pc and on my old pc it worked all fine i unpacked it and modded it.

    Now after a lot of trying I finally unpacked the game ( had to copy tdu2 from C: to D: drive).

    All the folders are there and now I have the Universal Launcher.

    I start the game and it doesn't start up it imedietly gives an error.

    Can someone help me? Is it because i now have 2 tdu2 rootfolders on my pc? or what is it?
     
  6. scorp10n

    scorp10n New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Giurgiu
    - Dunno if there is anyone left to answere to my question.. i want to edit CarVSTConfig.xmb file of some cars to rise up the turbo volume.. but i don't know hot to open .bnk sound files of cars to get the CarVSTConfig.xmb file .. anyone?
     
  7. Xarlith

    Xarlith New Member

    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Poland
    Use mini Bnk manager.
    I wonder how you are able to mod xmb if you even had no idea how to unpack bnk...
     
    DonnieBrasco likes this.
  8. fileek

    fileek Rookie

    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Hey, I hope anybody will respond, I've got a problem with the unpack - when I unpack my game and launch through Universal Launcher (I couldn't do anything wrong, tried several times step-by-step reading the tutorial) and when I launch my game - Test Drive Unlimited 2 server is not available. I even bought an public IP VPN - still not working. Any ideas please? Any help is appreciated :/
     
  9. DonnieBrasco

    DonnieBrasco Ohana Cruiseanostra

    Messages:
    475
    Location:
    Germany
    Is it the same testdrive2.exe you were using before to get online with the original unpacked version? I can only think of that the exe is patched with paintshop-unlocker or something. Then it should not work to get online. Try launching the original unpacked version (if you have 2 tdu2-folders, like i do) and let the uplauncher check the unpacked folder. After the check you should have there an exe with which you can play online without any problems. Copy this one to the unpacked folder. Then it should work.
     
  10. fileek

    fileek Rookie

    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    I tried it with full hope, but unfortunately, it is the same testdrive2.exe as in my steam game, which works OK and I have no problems with connection normally - OpenFullCone
     
  11. filipdobra

    filipdobra Rookie

    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    london
    hi guys i unpacked the game and i dont have the vehicle folder and any other folder in the bnk folder, i only have the video folder nothing else. Can someone please tell me what I need to do step by step. i bought TDU2 of "GAME". So it original. please help me.!!!!!!!!!
     
  12. DonnieBrasco

    DonnieBrasco Ohana Cruiseanostra

    Messages:
    475
    Location:
    Germany
    The error sounds familiar to me. Did you turn off the UAC (User Account Control) before unpacking?

    If yes and its still not working, which Windows are you running?
     
  13. Ahmed Dahabo

    Ahmed Dahabo New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    A, A
    i have problem when enter to motorbike shop the game stop working please help
     
  14. plakplak

    plakplak New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Poland
    u have to run game through dlc2 exe, v0.97 wont work
     
  15. VanquishHH

    VanquishHH New Member

    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    Portlock, Oahu, HI
    Guys, I don´t understand it.

    I am trying to unpack and install the unofficial patch since yesterday and I don´t get. That makes me kind of desperate. I didn´t play TDU2 for over one year now, I had it unpacked then, but now I fail.

    Yesterday I installed all the stuff and I could see new cars (like Countach and F12, SRT8 Jeep and more), but I could NOT see any new car dealer. That was weird, so I decided to install again.

    For me the tutorial is very unclear.

    My first problem is, how many TDU2 folders do I need?!
    I installed my TDU2 (original game) and updated to DLC2 v034 build 16.
    I put the UNPACKED TDU2 in a seperate folder, copied all the files after unpacking and put them into the installed TDU2 folder. Then I runned the patch.

    Tutorial says:
    " 3 Now run either the "unpack_full.bat" to unpack the whole game"
    Where is the "unpack_full.bat", I can´t find it.

    Then, I have my TDU folder full of several TDU2 exe files - I tried to start TDU2 via Knyazevs Launcher after all, but I couldn´t start the game, because I had to register online. I think I can delete the game again now and start from zero.
    It´s very annoying and I feel as dumb as hell. As I said, I could do all this unpacking stuff over one year ago, but now I can´t handle it.

    Could anybody help me?
     
  16. Incognito

    Incognito Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,701
    Location:
    Croatia
    You need one folder, TDU2 root folder.
    After unpacking "big" files are going to be backed up in
    "backup" folder.
    If you have Win7, you must "run as administrator" unpacker,
    so you can unpack it right.
     
  17. VanquishHH

    VanquishHH New Member

    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    Portlock, Oahu, HI
    Hi Incognito,

    thanks for your input.
    I use Win XP, this was not a problem when I unpacked in 2012.

    So I have just to create one folder "TDU2" .
    When I start the unpacker, the unpacker wants the path for TDU2 and for unpacking - do I have to use the TDU2 folder for that?

    I feel so stupid, but I don´t get it. Do I have to delete any EXE files in the TDU2 folder?
     
  18. bartkramer

    bartkramer Youtuber

    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I have my unpacked game in a different folder but that is a personal choice. Did you make a back up of your save-game? The online registration is only needed if there is no save-game. You don't need to delete any EXE files, but the having multiple sounds weird. Maybe you can post a screenshot of it so we can see it to.
     
  19. VanquishHH

    VanquishHH New Member

    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    Portlock, Oahu, HI
    Hi Bart(ferrari).

    Well, I was totally confused since last night when I found out, the patch has not been installed properly.

    But that was my own stupid fault - I just found out (while watching an unpacking tutorial video on youtube) I DID NOT use the "Knyazev's V2.2 extractor files"!! I mixed "extractor files" up with the "TDU2_Unpacker_GUI". :cry:

    That cost me about 12 hours yesterday and today. But well, I am happy I found out what´s wrong by myself. Tomorrow I will start installation again and it will be like christmas for me to play this game with the UP. :wrecked:

    BTW, thanks for your input! I have some savegames from TDU2, but they are from 2012/2011, when I played last time.
    I think the EXE file problem will be solved, I just have to take some sleep and tomorrow everything will be fine. As I said - I got that game running unpacked over one year ago!! :pcpunch:

    A few weeks ago I wrote in the UP thread, I will never ever install TDU2 again. As Arnie said - "I´ll be back"... :wise:

    Off course the tutorial is NOT unclear! It was all my fault, so tutorial is fine and helpful.
     
  20. justmrme

    justmrme Rookie

    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Spain
    OK so I have to ask for help here regardless of what's about?
    I want to make some sounds louder, like the turbo on Subaru. I've tried editing the wav files but the closest format I can save is 16 bit while the original is 4 bit, I tried anyway but the game got jerky, micro stops, and sometimes crash to desktop. So I put the original file back and all went normal.
    So I went to try to edit the xmb file and had to stop since I have no idea what to edit. Can you tell me what's that I have to edit in order to make a bit louder values to the wav I want? In the pic I searched for the turbo part, if I try to change any of the numbers like 75 to 90 it changes also a letter from the word turbo to the right. Untitled.jpg
     
    #120 justmrme, Dec 30, 2013
    Last edited by Diablo: Apr 13, 2018

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Started back in 2007, our community has been around for a good while and throughout all this time our core focus has been to provide a fun and laid back place for the discussion of driving and racing games and gaming in general, along with freqent automotive and motorsport related chat too. So, no matter what style of player you are, from arcade thrills to hardcore sim-racer or free roam explorer to circuit hot lapper, if it's about driving or racing in some form then we're up for talking about it. And if you are a keen photo moder, virtual photographer, video creator or streamer, then feel free to share those too. Cheers!
  • Support our community!

    Running and maintaining a community like this is hard work, especially when it's done by a bunch of idiots! And so, if you enjoy visiting here and would like to help us out. We would really appreciate it! Thanks.

    Feed the duck!