1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

E3 2018 [megathread]

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by TIMELESS, May 21, 2018.

  1. TIMELESS

    TIMELESS Super Moderator
    tduck team

    Messages:
    4,965
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
    It's (almost) that time of the year again folks. E3 Games Expo 2018 begins with conferences starting on Saturday, June 9th, then opens to the public on Tuesday, June 12th. Here's what we've got to look forward to:

    Saturday 9th June
    Electronic Arts [11am PT | 2pm ET | 7pm BST]
    Kicking off E3 with the EA conference, we can expect to see the latest instalment of their EA Sports franchises such as FIFA, Madden, NHL, etc, as well as a new Battlefront*, and the addition of some new IPs such as Anthem from BioWare.



    Sunday 10th June
    Microsoft [1pm PT | 4pm ET | 9pm BST]
    Next up we have the Microsoft conference, which will be held next door to E3 because it's damn popular to fit in the LA Convention Center.. seriously. We can expect, as usual, a new Forza announced, Halo, Gears of War, and possibly a return of the Fable franchise if the rumours are true.

    Bethesda [6:30pm PT | 9:30pm ET | 2:30am BST]
    It looks like we can expect to see a new AAA title from Bethesda, a return of Elder Scrolls or more likely an expansion for Elder Scrolls Online, and some new DLC content for existing games. Oh.. and a NEW FALLOUT



    Monday 11th June
    Square Enix [10am PT | 1pm ET | 6pm BST]
    After the rousing success of Tomb Raider, it looks like we'll be getting a preview of the sequel, Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Final Fantasy fans can also look forward to seeing the remade FF7.

    Ubisoft [1pm PT | 4pm ET | 9pm BST]
    Ubisoft will continue to kick a dead horse build upon its legacy with additions to their long running franchises Assasin's Creed and Tom Clancy (The Division 2) and returning Beyond Good & Evil which is almost as old as I am. Maybe some more footage of The Crew 2?



    Sony [6pm PT | 9pm ET | 2am BST]
    Don't expect to see the PlayStation 5 just yet, the PS4 has got a few years left in it yet, but there will be plenty to look forward to such as Marvel's Spiderman and The Last of Us Part 2.

    Tuesday 12th June
    Nintendo [9am PT | 12pm ET | 5pm BST]
    Finishing off the conferences will be Nintedo's video presentation highlighting the upcoming Smash Bros for the Switch and a few other titles coming to the Switch such as Pokemon (we hope), new Kirby and Yoshi games, and perhaps a new Animal Crossing.



    Related Threads
    The Crew 2 Pre-Launch Discussion
    Forza Horizon 4 Pre-Launch Discussion

    Where Can I Watch?
    E3 YouTube
    Electronic Arts YouTube
    Xbox YouTube
    E3 Twitch
    IGN
    Playstation Stream
     
    #1 TIMELESS, May 21, 2018
    Last edited by TIMELESS: Jun 9, 2018
    Milli, Diablo and Ozzmcom like this.
  2. TDUZoqqer

    TDUZoqqer whomst'd that

    Messages:
    3,033
    Location:
    Germany
    ooOoOOoOooOh the curiosity for Horizon 4 is insane here. So much looking forward for it, actually the first time I ACTUALLY am waiting desperately for E3.
     
  3. hassan1995

    hassan1995 ( •_•)( •_•)>⌐■-■(⌐■_■)

    Messages:
    2,800
    Location:
    Somewhere
    I can't wait for E3, I really need to see where Forza is located, I'm also desperate to see the new tomb raider gameplay.
     
  4. TIMELESS

    TIMELESS Super Moderator
    tduck team

    Messages:
    4,965
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Horizon 4 woop woop. 3 was such an improvement on 2 so here's hoping the trend continues.
     
  5. TIMELESS

    TIMELESS Super Moderator
    tduck team

    Messages:
    4,965
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
    The EA conference kicks off in about 3 hours!

    Here's a few teasers..







     
  6. TIMELESS

    TIMELESS Super Moderator
    tduck team

    Messages:
    4,965
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Live stream here:


    You can find alternatives in the OP.

    I'm excited to see what's next for Forza.. as always, and utterly bewildered that there's going to be a new Fallout. Can't wait. It's gonna' be a good E3.
     
  7. Diablo

    Diablo Administrator
    tduck team Admin

    Messages:
    20,874
    Played previous battlefields games before, probably will play the new one
     
  8. TIMELESS

    TIMELESS Super Moderator
    tduck team

    Messages:
    4,965
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
  9. Ozzmcom

    Ozzmcom BBW-ingame

    Messages:
    4,852
    Location:
    X

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Started back in 2007, our community has been around for a good while and throughout all this time our core focus has been to provide a fun and laid back place for the discussion of driving and racing games and gaming in general, along with freqent automotive and motorsport related chat too. So, no matter what style of player you are, from arcade thrills to hardcore sim-racer or free roam explorer to circuit hot lapper, if it's about driving or racing in some form then we're up for talking about it. And if you are a keen photo moder, virtual photographer, video creator or streamer, then feel free to share those too. Cheers!
  • Support our community!

    Running and maintaining a community like this is hard work, especially when it's done by a bunch of idiots! And so, if you enjoy visiting here and would like to help us out. We would really appreciate it! Thanks.

    Feed the duck!