Results 1 to 16 of 16

  1. Peregrine is offline Burnt-out Shell
    Location: N/A
    Posts: 20

    #1

    Default Free Game List

    Just a list of free games I am making on my free time. The list is a WIP. I surfed a lot of websites getting this list started. Hope you all enjoy. All of these games are also Multiplayer Games. Some may have SP in them but are mostly meant for online play.

    Free FPS:

    Americas Army http://www.americasarmy.com/
    Digital Paint Paintball 2 http://digitalpaint.planetquake.gamespy.com/news.php
    F.E.A.R Combat http://projectorigin.warnerbros.com/fearcombat/main
    Combat Arms combatarms.nexon.net
    Soldier Front http://sfront.ijji.com/
    Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory http://www.planetwolfenstein.com/enemyterritory/


    Nexuiz http://alientrap.org/nexuiz/


    Warmonger www.warmongergame.com
    Digital Paintball http://www.digitalpaintball.net/wordpress/?page_id=6
    Rising Eagle: Futuristic Infantry Warfare http://www.rising-eagle.com/
    Urban Terror
    http://www.urbanterror.net/news.php
    World of Padman http://www.worldofpadman.com/
    Cube 2 Sauerbraten http://sauerbraten.org/
    Celestial Impact http://www.celestialimpact.com/
    War Rock http://warrock.gamersfirst.com/index.php


    MMOs/Racing:


    Trackmania Nations Forever http://www.trackmania.com/en/index.php?lang=en&rub=nations

    Shot Onlinehttp://shotonline.gpotato.com/
    Shot-onlinehttp://shotonline.gamescampus.com/
    Top Speed
    http://topspeed.iahgames.com/CBT/Index.aspx
    Navy Field http://www.navyfield.com/
    GUNZ www.gunzonline.com/
    Project Torque http://project-torque.aeriagames.com/
    Goliath http://www.goliathgame.com/



    MMORPG:

    Rappelz http://rappelz.gpotato.com/
    ArchLord www.archlordgame.com/
    RF Online http://www.rf-onlinegame.com/
    Cabal http://cabal.ogplanet.com/main.og
    Silkroad Online http://www.silkroadonline.net/
    Sword of the new world http://swordofthenewworld.gamersfirst.com/index.php



    9Dragonshttp://9dragons.acclaim.com/
    Hero Onlinehttp://hero.netgame.com/
    eXteel www.exteel.com/
    Maple Story http://maplestory.nexon.net
    Fly for Fun http://flyff.gpotato.com/



    Dark and Light http://www.darkandlight.com/en/
    Luminary Rise of The Goonzu http://luminary.ijji.com/
    Bounty Bay Online http://www.bountybayonline.com/Start
    Dream of Mirror Online http://domo.aeriagames.com/
    Grand Chase http://grandchase.ntreev.net/
    Fantasy Life Mabinogi http://mabinogi.nexon.net/Intro/
    Dungeon Runners http://www.dungeonrunners.com/
    Perfect World Online http://www.perfectworld.com/
    Sho Onlinehttp://shoonline.neofun.com/
    Fiesta http://fiesta.outspark.com/
    BOTS http://bots.acclaim.com/botslanding.html
    Knight Online http://knightonlineworld.gamersfirst.com/index.php
    Dreamlords http://www.dreamlords.com/

    Runescape http://www.runescape.com/


    The games that are in Green are the games I have played myself and that are fun and recommend if your looking for a game to play.

    The games that are in Yellow are games that I have played and think are Ok but less fun than the ones in Green.

    The games that dont have any color are games that I have not played and dont really now nothing about.

    There are many more games but after going to there website are watching some of the videos on youtube, they didnt seem appropriate to post there link.


    This list is a WIP and will be updated. If you know of a Free game that is appropriate and want it on this list, PM me or post it. I will put it on the list as soon as I can.



    If any of you have played any of these games please comment on them. So what does everyone think?


    **EDIT**
    I removed the links to the official websites of each game until a mod post that I am allowed to do so. I dont want to break any rules

    **EDIT**
    The links are back on and added to the list.

    Last edited by Peregrine; 12/10/08 at 01:42 AM.


  2. Speed is offline Can You Feel It?
     
    Location: Norfolk, UK
    Posts: 2,724

    #2

    Default

    Great idea, this should help out quite a few people when they're bored +Rep.

    P.S. GUNZ rules

  3. The Queen is offline <3 Ferrari F50
     
    Location: Dundee, Scotland
    Posts: 5,220

    #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Charger »
    P.S. GUNZ rules
    I second that. Speed we should go on again. Haven't done in a while and it was quite fun while it lasted

  4. Andreas¹ is offline Crazy Duck
     
    Location: Jönköping, Sweden
    Posts: 7,385

    #4

    Default

    Wow, I had no idea there was so many free games around o_O


  5. TDU 505 is offline Clinically Insane
    Location: Singapore
    Posts: 2,754

    #5

    Default

    America's Army was the best!
    Until CoD4 came out then it sorta was similar but loading and waiting times were shorter and thus i stopped playing AA

    Oh, remember Battlefield Heroes when it comes out

  6. RamseyOfficial is offline .:The Official:.
    Location: Dallas, TX
    Posts: 309

    #6

    Default

    I continue to play Combat Arms. I own in that game..lol

    And another free game is Boot Fighter. Google and YouTube has it all. It's just like Gundam.

  7. RB26DETT is offline Banned
    Location: Manila, Philippines
    Posts: 5,389

    #7

    Default

    Paintball2 rules!!!!

  8. TDU 505 is offline Clinically Insane
    Location: Singapore
    Posts: 2,754

    #8

    Default

    *cough* you have me to thank RB
    Kidding! Glad you like it

  9. RB26DETT is offline Banned
    Location: Manila, Philippines
    Posts: 5,389

    #9

    Default

    lol. thanks Mark. mp_cliff map is awesome!

  10. eleKtro is offline Contain Your Orgasms
    Location: Made in China
    Posts: 2,743

    #10

    Default

    Americas Army is pathetic.

    Wolfenstein is great.

    Silkroad is fun to play from the start, but then it gets extremely repetitive and eventually it takes the biscuit and gets crap!

    Good idea mate on the list.

  11. S71NG3R is offline Car Aficianado
     
    Location: UK
    Posts: 2,478

    #11

    Default

    This site will help you if you've not seen this before. http://www.gamesradar.com/f/365-days...71714293190000

    I posted this in the quick chat a few days ago.
    ---------------------------------
    TDUC PC Club find out more and how to join|Twitter @TDUCentralClub

  12. iBilo is offline ;)
     
    Location: UK
    Posts: 2,119

    #12

    Default

    You forgot Runescape LOL


  13. RamseyOfficial is offline .:The Official:.
    Location: Dallas, TX
    Posts: 309

    #13

    Default

    F.E.A.R isn't that enjoyable. Kinda retarded...lol

  14. Peregrine is offline Burnt-out Shell
    Location: N/A
    Posts: 20

    #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Messiah Joe »
    This site will help you if you've not seen this before. http://www.gamesradar.com/f/365-days...71714293190000

    I posted this in the quick chat a few days ago.
    Thanks. Also All the games I am posting have some sort online/multiplayer to them.

    **EDIT**
    Just added Runescape and Project Torque to the list.

    I surfed that site for a few and most of those games are single player. I am going to have to surf that site some more and pick out games that have some sort of multiplayer to them.
    Last edited by Peregrine; 11/10/08 at 18:25 PM.

  15. SLRRR is offline Ace
    Location: unknown
    Posts: 2,257

    #15

    Default

    You forgot GTA 1 and 2



  16. StrickenHAWK? is offline Car Aficianado
    Location: Australia
    Posts: 1,746

    #16

    Default

    i love combat arms. i think you forgot WarRock but i wouldn't reccommend that game. Combat arms is heaps better. although WR has vehicles and jets and stuff like that, i would say go CA anyday.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

about us

  • turboduck is a community that is dedicated to driving and racing games of all types on all platforms. Whether it's ticking off the miles/kilometres while exploring an open world, crashing and exploding everything in an insane balls-to-the-wall arcade racer, or nailing down every apex and trimming off every tenth possible in authentic sim-racing. It's all up for discussion as we enjoy the virtual cars, bikes, and everything else that these games offer. So join us, jump into the discussions, and don't think too much about why a 'duck' is our mascot. ;)
turboduck twitter turboduck facebook turboduck youtube turboduck twitter turboduck rss