Topic:

PC Help

1. YeOldeTDUMan is offline working too much

Default PC Help

Hi Guys,

Well a few of you (usual suspects) might have heard me talking about this online.

I have a new work laptop and I've found that a couple of websites give me a funny display.

Right first the details ...

I'm running a Dell Precision M6300 running XP Prof V2002 SP2 with a NVIDIA Quadro FX 1600M graphics card with the resolution set to 1920x1200

Right first I have a problem with the BBC homepage ... it doesn't display the tabs properly, one of them gets almost hidden behind a box rather than all 4 being inline.

Secondly ... when I go to carwalls (to get some new backgrounds) the 1920x1200 backgrounds appear zoomed in when viewed on the website, but display perfectly well on the laptop when used as a background.

So is this bad programming on the website designers side? Or is there something I have wrong in my display settings ... Please note I'm a complete beginner when it comes to set up a pc ... I install programmes, I use programmes, I do work ... I don't know how to 'tweak'

Oh this site displays perfectly!

I've had to resize the pictures (due to forum restrictions) but I guess you get the idea

Thanks, Hybrid
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    I'd rather be topless !

2. khevolution is offline Most likely To Hit a Tree

im no expert myself, but from looking at it, i think its the website design unable to display at that resolution

if you can try reducing the resolution down to 1280x1024 if you can or something closest to that as i've just tried them site on my computer with the above resolution and it works all fine

Hope that helps

3. YeOldeTDUMan is offline working too much

Thanks Khevo ...

Well I really need to run the high res for a lot of the work software I use so I'll have to live with the BBC doing a rubbish website!
    I'd rather be topless !

4. khevolution is offline Most likely To Hit a Tree